Tuesday 30/April 2013

Well another month is over. It’s unbelievable how fast the year is zooming by.

I used to set (big) new year goals but I found half way through the year, I hadn’t even achieved one on my list. So now I set one goal a month.

My goal for the month can be as small as going to bed half an hour earlier every night to as big as training every day for a marathon (haven’t quite set that one yet but I’m getting there!)

I find I achieve a lot more if I do it this way rather than set big ones that seem so looming. I do keep the big ones in the back of my mind but the mini ones are so much more doable for me. I feel great when I can say at the end of the month, I did it!

Have you set any goals for the month of May?

Until tomorrow ~ Live Life, Love Life
dx

4 responses to “Tuesday 30/April 2013

  1. Hi Danni, I found your blog most interesting; that is why I felt I had to “like” your article. Mr Midnight, Sir Winston and myself are now following your blog. The “lads” were thrilled to bits that you liked what we are writing. Thank you for your kind message.

    • Hi guys,

      I am honoured that you are all following my blog 🙂 So thank you.

      I have to say: Mr Midnight and Sir Winston – you are both pretty smart lads. I like how you both think!

      Thanks,
      Danni

      • Mr Midnight and Sir Winston appreciate your kind words. They both insisted on writing back to you but unfortunately, their paws keep getting stuck between the keys on the keyboard. 🙂

      • Mr Midnight and Sir Winston appreciate your kind words. They both insisted on writing back to you but unfortunately, their paws keep getting stuck between the keys on the keyboard.
        🙂

Leave a Reply

