Relax..it’s Monday

Monday! Oh how I LOVE you!

I always feel so refreshed on a Monday after having two days off doing this that and the other. It’s actually nice to get into work to unwind after a weekend, weird, I know.

I love coming into work on a Monday morning. I fire up the coffee machine (priorities people!), I turn the heat on, flick the radio on & open the blinds to welcome the magnificent view. It’s a great way to start my week.

As I write this, I am on my lunch break. I have a coffee on my desk, I am listening to PBS radio station (jazz hour) whilst watching the rain pour down (I touch type) .. and I am safely ensconced in my warm office. I really couldn’t be more at peace if I tried.

I am not saying my work environment is always relaxing but I do consciously work to create it so because I am here for a large part of my day. As it’s a small office, we all work to create a peaceful environment for each other, which is respectful. I have worked in over-sized offices before where there’s no cohesion whatsoever, I didn’t last long…

Our view is beautiful from our desks, we look out into a Japanese zen garden (see below). However, it’s not looking its finest at the moment, due to winter, but it’s still a peaceful environment. We are so lucky.

Image

So do you relax at work? How do you do it? And do you LOVE Mondays?

Until tomorrow ~ Live Life, Love Life,
dx

5 responses to “Relax..it’s Monday

    • Thank you! 🙂 I need to load this, I’ll do this tonight! You’re a gem. I hope you are having a great Monday!
      Danni x

  1. How lovely Danni ! I also work in a small office looking out at a garden, not quite as beautiful as yours but we love it. Working in the city and having a central garden…magic! Work is a bit frantic at the moment though with more and more staff/volunteers and a small space..need to calm it all down a notch 😉 x

Leave a Reply

