Promises promises …

My son knows me well. I was a bit slow moving this morning when he came in to get me up. This is how the conversation went:

“Morning mum”

Big sloppy kiss

Grunt from under the covers…

“Are you tired?”

Another grunt…

“Let me make you a coffee.”

I peek out from under the covers & smile at my loving son.

“It’s OK, but thanks, you just go & get yourself ready for school, I’ll hop up and make you breakky”

A few minutes later, he pops his head in to the kitchen…

“Mum, what time did you go to bed?”

“Hmmm, at about 1am”

“1AM!! What?! Why? Well that’s why you’re tired then, you know. You have gotten yourself into a bad habit of staying up late, you really need to work on getting to bed earlier…”

Erm….

“Yes, I will go to bed early tonight”

“Promise?”

“Promise..”

“Make sure you do, don’t want you grumping at me …”

Who’s the parent then?

It’s 9.22pm and I am going to keep my promise….so help me god.

Until tomorrow ~ Live Life, Love Life
dx

9 responses to “Promises promises …

Leave a Reply

