Life.Is.Grand

20130527-183232.jpg
Clutching on to his vanilla ice cream cone with sprinkles and raspberry liquorice sticks

It’s so wonderful how excited my son gets when he is given a treat after dinner. We don’t do it very often but when we do, his face could light up an entire city.

Ahhhh the joys of parenting. I just love seeing his big beams of light radiate across his beautifully round cherubic face. It makes me so happy when he is happy – it’s all a mother could ever want.

Tonight, his dear dad made him a vanilla ice cream cone with two raspberry liquorice sticks (he had already gobbled one) and lots of sprinkles.

~ Lucky buggar. Unfortunately for me, what’s good on the lips ain’t too good on the hips.

Until tomorrow ~ Love Life, Live Life
dx

6 responses to “Life.Is.Grand

  1. “I just love seeing his big beams of light radiate across his beautifully round cherubic face.” That’s sweet.
    I love sprinkles, they make everything so much more exciting!

  2. Pingback: The Honor of the Fruitcake | Miss Four Eyes·

    • Hello! Thanks for the tag … I’ll have to read through the rules. I thought you were referring to me as a fruit cake ~ quite a compliment!! 😀
      Will get to it in a day or two.
      Danni

Leave a Reply

