Day in, day out

20130531-185030.jpg
Source: Google.com

Most of us need to work, it’s a fact. We all engage in different types of jobs at all different levels but the end result is always ‘work’.

So what happens when work gets you down? Because some days it will, some days it won’t. But we can control the amount of days that it does.

I know work is a big part of our day and essentially our lives. Some of us think we need to ‘love’ what we do – some of us do and some of us don’t.

I find positive affirmations help me get through the tough times. Even though I love what I do, I still need to positively affirm this in my mind.

One particular quote I like is, ‘At work, my mind is focused and I have clarity and energy in all that I do‘.If you want to read more click here.

We all have strengths that we incorporate into our jobs that we can also draw on to gain a positive inner focus. If we focus on these instead of on what’s wrong with the job then we will feel more valued because WE are valuing ourselves. Don’t let the job value you.

So start today by nurturing your mental health and start to think positively about work – it’ll change your entire perspective & feeling about going to work.

Until tomorrow ~ Live Life, Love Life
dx

6 responses to “Day in, day out

    • Absolutely. It’s so easy to get caught up on the daily grind that eventually, in some form or another, stress hits hard

  1. Having abruptly changed jobs in the fall, I’ve had to take this notion to heart each and every day of the past eight months. Even though it was hard work at first to convince myself I could be happy, I’m so glad to say that practice really does make perfect, and I go to work each day with a real smile on my face and happiness in my heart. Thanks to this post, I can remember howI got here, and I’m so thankful I’ve made it.

Leave a Reply

