Congratulations! Today is your day, you’re off to great places…

20130605-203223.jpg
From ‘Oh, the Places You’ll Go!’ written and illustrated by Dr Seuss

This is my favourite book of all time. This was one of the last books published before Dr Seuss passed away in 1991.

A friend bought me this book as a parting gift before I embarked on a worldly adventure. I am pleased to note that, 15 years later, this beautiful woman is still my best friend and I still have the book – all tattered and worn.

Whenever I need to refocus & remind myself of how capable I am to achieve anything, I pull the book out and read it, again and again.

So true are these words penned by Dr Seuss – he is my hero and always will be.

Until tomorrow ~ Live Life, Love Life
dx

7 responses to “Congratulations! Today is your day, you’re off to great places…

  1. Pingback: GOOD BOOKS FOR YOUR KIDS TO READ | Three Girls With Ideas·

  2. This is one of my favorite pieces of wisdom. I try to remember it when my thoughts get bogged down. You must’ve known I needed to read this just now. Somehow. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Did I Ever Tell You How Lucky You Are? | magysticalfantastigasm·

  4. I take pleasure in, result in Ifound just what I
    used to be looking for. You have ended my four day lengthy
    hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

Leave a Reply

