On Self

  
I am a strong, beautiful, independent, caring and loving woman who is in complete control of her reactions.
I have been positively self talking for the past two months. Granted, I am a bit forgetful but I say it over and over again when I am at the receiving end of hurtful actions and words.

Today, I practised self control. Some hurtful words were, again, thrown my way by text message so I completely ignored them. In the past, I would have responded with equally (if not more) hurtful words. Today, I controlled my actions. And I am proud of myself.

The words still hurt me and I vocalised my hurt to my friends. This did help but it still hurt. So tonight, I lit my blue candles (in my witchy poo way) and meditated on what I was feeling. I acknowledge it, said my mantra and let the hurt go. 

The less I react, the hurtful words will be no more. I will not carry any pain, hurt and anger with me. I want to attract love and happiness in to my life and this will not happen if I have a heart full of resentment and bitterness. My heart and soul will not let my ego take them over. I will not feel this way and I will not behave this way.

My next step is to control the feelings. This will come, in time, but I am being gentle with myself. One step at a time.

I am a strong, beautiful, independent, caring and loving woman who is in complete control of her reactions.

Life is for living, not hating.

Dx

3 responses to “On Self

Leave a Reply

